skip navigation

2019 Awards Night Honors Teams, Players, and Coaches

By San Ramon FC Staff, 12/11/19, 9:15AM PST


Participants in recreational and competitive programs receive recognition for fall season achievements

San Ramon FC celebrated the achievements of youth teams and players at its 2019 Awards Night event last week on December 4, 2019, at the San Ramon Community Center in San Ramon, CA.  The annual event recognized boys’ and girls’ soccer teams in the recreational and competitive programs that earned a first-place finish during the fall soccer season.  The event also recognized individual players who were selected to participate in the NorCal Premier Player Development Program (PDP) and the Cal North Olympic Development Program (ODP).  29 players were chosen for the PDP program and 4 for the ODP program.

Additionally, the 2019 Coach of the Year Awards were presented to coaches in the recreational and competitive programs. Board member Maryann Franza was also honored for her many years of volunteer service as a member of the club’s board of directors from 2011-2019. Below you will find the list of players and teams honored at our 2019 Awards Night event.


Recreational Program
U10B Revolution
Coaches: Chris Tom & Russ Schafer

U10G Spirit
Coaches: Allen Kwan & Tami Williams

U11B Quakes
Coaches: Alok Goel & Mitch Jensen

U12B Revolution
Coaches: Jason Sena & Mike Cahalen

U12G Reign
Coaches: Steve Walsh & Jeremy Fogelman

Competitive Program
2010 Boys Navy
Coach: Bijan Sadeghy


Recreational Soccer Girl Coach
Ross Larson

Recreational Soccer Boys Coach
Alok Goel

Competitive Soccer Girls Coach
Mark Warrington

Competitive Soccer Boys Coach
Mike Lego


PDP Players:

2009 Boys
Cooper Matter
John Paul Nached
Cole Kenyon

2008 Girls
Hayley Hamilton
Kirstin Li

2006 Boys
David Gallegos
Kaden Menache
Shota Lam

2005 Boys
David Martinez
Keyan Shaughnessy

2004 Boys
Elliot Kunz
Galen Spies
Gavin Navarro
Jayden Albarran
Macray Madruga
Nicholas McCune
Noah Nguyen
Owen Abello

2003 Boys
Max Loza

2003 Girls
Mika Sayfurahman

2002 Boys
Alejandro Lopez
Benjamin Brathwaite
Maxwell Rector
Ryan Motta
Tyler Shaw
Zachary Hauw
Zaid Slayyeh

2002 Girls
Brenna Madruga
Darby Dresdow


2005 Girls
Leah Sulzberg
Regan Stiner
Haleigh Gardner

2002 Boys
Arian Eteghaei

Special Award and Acknowledgement

San Ramon FC honored Maryann Franza for her dedication, time, and support volunteering on our Board of Directors from 2011-2019.